Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 22 June 2017

NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special Meeting of the **POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD** on **THURSDAY, 29 JUNE 2017** at **11:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- * 3. NEW SCHOOLS REDEVELOPMENT PROJECT (Pages 1 12)
 Report by Executive Director Customer Services
 - 4. CAMPBELTOWN CHORD SURPLUS FUNDS (Pages 13 116)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- * 5. ROTHESAY PAVILION REQUEST FOR ADDITIONAL FUNDING (Pages 117 124)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- **E1** (a) Appendix 1 (Pages 125 126)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 Paragraph 4 Information relating to any particular applicant for, or recipient or former recipient of, any financial assistance provided by the authority.

Policy and Resources Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Rory Colville
Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Jim Findlay

Councillor Kieron Green Councillor Roderick McCuish
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly Councillor Aileen Morton (Chair)

Councillor Ellen Morton Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Douglas Philand Councillor Alan Reid
Councillor Elaine Robertson Councillor Len Scoullar
Councillor Sandy Taylor Councillor Richard Trail

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269